Song: Tears in Heaven by Eric Clapton

guitarThis is a song that I used to like very much when I was in High School. It is a very sad song. It was written by Eric Clapton when his son passed away in a horrible accident. The song infers both pain and hope.

This song became an early classic and it is popular among those who start playing the guitar. Today, we will use this song to practice past unreal. Past Unreal is formed by a condition which includes a verb in past and a result which requires a verb in combination of modals such as would, could or might.

Example:

             “Would you know my name, if I saw you in heaven?”

 Here you have the lyrics and the video.  Look up all the new words you don’t know and practice pronunciation as well:

Would you know my name
If I saw you in heaven?
Would it be the same
If I saw you in heaven?
I must be strong and carry on
cause I know I don’t belong here in heaven…

Would you hold my hand
If I saw you in heaven?
Would you help me stand
If I saw you in heaven?
I’ll find my way through night and day
cause I know I just can’t stay here in heaven…

Time can bring you down, time can bend your knees
Time can break your heart, have you begging please…begging please

Beyond the door there’s peace I’m sure
And I know there’ll be no more tears in heaven…
 

I told you it was sad!!!

Mario

0 Responses to “Song: Tears in Heaven by Eric Clapton”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives

December 2008
M T W T F S S
    Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

